Welcome to Fashion Trust Arabia, the first initiative of its kind in the Arab world

About Us

Fashion Trust Arabia is a non-profit initiative launched in 2018 under the patronage of HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser as honorary chair, with co-chairs HE Sheikha Al-Mayassa bint Hamad Al-Thani and Tania Fares.

Since its inception as a prize to support up-and-coming fashion designers from the Middle East and North Africa region, Fashion Trust Arabia has expanded into FTA Pulse, the first online platform to exclusively highlight Arab creatives. Complementing FTA Prize, this invaluable resource assists in shining the spotlight on the Arab fashion world’s luminaries by bringing attention to the region through features and interviews six times a week.

Fashion Trust Arabia enhances its educational purpose by offering exclusive mentoring sessions with industry leaders. FTA’s online platform also provides insights into each country’s fashion resources with our Directory, an open-source index for individuals and retailers to source materials, identify designers and scout creatives that best fit their needs, while identifying emerging designers and the latest fashion products in the region.

By exploring local culture, regional trends and the latest innovations, Fashion Trust Arabia now showcases a never-before-seen panorama of the Arab fashion scene, while simultaneously highlighting the sector’s great global significance.

The Team

Saif Hidayah

Editor-at-large

saif@fashiontrustarabia.com

Fifi Abou Dib

Deputy Editor in Chief

fifi@fashiontrustarabia.com

Hala Achkar

Managing director

hala@fashiontrustarabia.com

Sophie Safi

Creative Director

sophie@fashiontrustarabia.com

Tatiana Akl

Art Director

tatiana@fashiontrustarabia.com

Elina Barouk

Graphic designer

elina@fashiontrustarabia.com

Marta Hraoui

Curator and communications director

marta@fashiontrustarabia.com

Minerva Njaim

Communications executive

minerva@fashiontrustarabia.com

Dana Nassour Khairallah

Social media strategist

dana@fashiontrustarabia.com

Nathalie Semaan

Executive assistant

nathalie@fashiontrustarabia.com

Strategic Development Committee