About Us

About Fashion Trust Arabia

Fashion Trust Arabia is a non-profit initiative launched in 2018 under the patronage of HH Sheikha Moza Bint Nasser as honorary chair, with co-chairs HE Sheikha Al-Mayassa bint Hamad Al-Thani and Tania Fares. It was initially conceived as a prize to support up-and-coming and established fashion designers in the region, an initiative that has been highly successful in its three years of existence. Fashion Trust Arabia has expanded by launching FTA Pulse. Complementing FTA Prize, this invaluable resource assists in shining the spotlight on the Arab fashion world’s luminaries by bringing attention to the region through features and interviews. Fashion Trust Arabia enhances its educational purpose by offering exclusive mentoring sessions with industry leaders. The online platform also gives insights into each country’s fashion resources with the Directory, whereby individuals and retailers will know where to source materials and which designers best fit their needs, while identifying the emerging designers and the latest fashion products in the region. By exploring local culture, regional trends and the latest innovations, Fashion Trust Arabia now showcases a never-before-seen panorama of the Arab fashion scene, while simultaneously highlighting the sector’s great global significance.

The Team

Ziyad Makhoul

Editor in chief

ziyad@fashiontrustarabia.com

Hala Achkar

Managing director

hala@fashiontrustarabia.com

Sujata Assomull

Associate content editor

sujata@fashiontrustarabia.com

Saif Hidayah

Editor-at-large

saif@fashiontrustarabia.com

Sophie Safi

Creative Director

sophie@fashiontrustarabia.com

Tatiana Akl

Art Director

tatiana@fashiontrustarabia.com

Elina Barouk

Graphic designer

elina@fashiontrustarabia.com

Marta Hraoui

Curator and communications director

marta@fashiontrustarabia.com

Minerva Njaim

Communications executive

minerva@fashiontrustarabia.com

Dana Nassour Khairallah

Social media strategist

dana@fashiontrustarabia.com

Nathalie Semaan

Executive assistant

nathalie@fashiontrustarabia.com

Contributing Editors

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by reading our “Privacy Policy”. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.